Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
TexQuest provides access to authoritative digital resources for educators, students, and students' immediate families in Texas K-12 public schools and open-enrollment charter schools.
- TexQuest is a statewide digital resources program that provides anytime, anywhere access to high quality, authoritative digital resources to all educators, students, and students' immediate families in Texas K-12 public schools and open enrollment charter schools.
- Supported, in part, by appropriations from the Texas State Legislature, Texas districts pay a small per student participation fee to gain access to TexQuest resources from the providers listed on this page.
- Education Service Center, Region 20 serves as the TexQuest Support Center and is responsible for help desk, technical assistance, outreach, communication, and training to support the program.
Britannica Online School Edition includes encyclopedia articles, images, and videos on elementary, middle school, and high school levels for all content areas, as well as Britannica Escolar and Moderna in Spanish.
(New! 9/1/22) Britannica ImageQuest includes safe, legal, and diverse media for schools and libraries. Get the best offering of rights-cleared imagery.
LearningExpress offers comprehensive academic and career-related resources for college, career, and military preparedness.
Gale/Cengage Learning provides articles from magazines, newspapers, academic journals, and reference books, videos, and images, as well as full text eBooks and magazines for all school levels and content areas.
Infobase Learn360 provides multimedia resources including full-length videos, video clips, images, audio titles, articles, activities, worksheets, interactives, and Spanish-language content for all school levels and content areas.
ProQuest SIRS Discoverer informs K-8 students with vetted, age-appropriate articles, books, maps, multimedia, images and issues that align to core subjects.
TeachingBooks connects cross curricular literacy materials to the titles used in K-12 classrooms and libraries.
TexQuest is partially supported by funding from the Texas State Legislature.
TexQuest participants can purchase more resources at Texas State Library and Archives Commission's (TSLAC) negotiated rates.
TexQuest participants can purchase additional resources at the Texas State Library and Archives Commission's (TSLAC) negotiated rates.